Department of Mathematics was established in the year 1995. Presently, Department of Mathematics is running UG & PG courses in Mathematics & M.Phil. in Mathematics. Major thrust areas of research activities are being carried out on Fixed Point Theory Fourier Analysis and Generalized Hypergeometric Function. At present department having 08 regular faculty and 05 temporary faculty.